I need an Electrician - Garage Wiring

Jack

Admin
Staff member
Admin
TCG Premium
Dec 31, 1969
This is in Tinley park ~ 2 miles SW of I80 and Harlem.

My brother in law works construction, and will be off/slow the next few weeks, so I'm having him finish my garage.

I need a licensed electrician to do the wiring. Time frame is still not finalized but likely will need the work done December 30th/31st

the house is new construction (2yrs old), the garage is a 3 car garage

I need:
- a new circuit run/ added
- about 6 wall outlets added
- 6 shop lights wired (the fixtures will be roughed in)
- 4 recessed can lights
- wall switch box

circuit box is in the full unfinished basement, new line can be run easily to the garage (~40ft)

If you're able to do the work, please PM me.

tinosc281

TCG Elite Member
Jun 25, 2005
electrician.

i am an electrician.do you need a permit?is the garage getting inspected?.all the outlets in the garage need to be gfci protected.are you required to run everything in conduit.are you installing a garage heater?.if so you might require a 220 volt circuit.also the garage is supposed to be a 20 amp circuit.plus you need ceiling outlets for the garage openers.i am located in chicago.my brother is licensed in glenview .if you don't require a permit.you dont have to be licensed.i used to do electrical for owens cornning basements.all over the southern suburbs.

99 Stangbanger

Phantom Fury
Nov 22, 2004
As far as I know.... any work as Jack has described would require a current IL state license, insured w/ minimum bonding of 1 million and a permit. Unless he wants a side job and does it behind closed doors. Qwite sure current codes will require Conduit as well.