• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

LSx tuners in the area?

IZZy

Wheel and tire tycoon
Dec 15, 2007
So I am in the process of stuffing an LS motor in a mustang and I will be needing someone with experience with tuning LS cars. Its worth mentioning that I am looking for someone that has tuned boosted, moderate to high horsepower cars and not your average heads, cam, bolt on's type of cars, the car will be running on a BS3 or similar engine management system.

Being a Ford guy for many years I am totally new to the GM game, its quite the learning curve lol

IZZy

Wheel and tire tycoon
Dec 15, 2007
Straightline Performance in Joliet gets my vote. Speed inc would be second. Both do plenty of turbo and ls swapped cars.

I've heard mixed reviews from straghtline performance but I dont know enough to make an opinion about them, have you had any work done there?

I figured Speed Inc might be the only option, anybody know who their tuner is?

willizm

Very Nice, Very Evil
May 13, 2009
The Woodlands, TX
I've heard mixed reviews from straghtline performance but I dont know enough to make an opinion about them, have you had any work done there?

I figured Speed Inc might be the only option, anybody know who their tuner is?
Yes I have. I have had my car in their shop for tuning and couldn't be happier. Speed inc is good as well, but I will keep bringing my car to straightline. They have treated me well over the years with all my tuning needs.

I vote Straightline Performance! I have had my car tuned there through 3 stages of my builds, last of which was my turbo build. I was very happy with the results and Mike is a great tuner!

that makes 2 of us turbo lsx cars for them :)

OffshoreDrilling