User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-07-2009, 07:49 AM   #1
Skrat's Avatar
You Go. We Go.
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 617
You Go. We Go.
 
Skrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 617
Casino cash: $4610000
0.15 per day
Default Ported blower?

Can you JUST port a stock blower and keep stock pulleys and everything else with a tune?
__________________
Skrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 08:26 AM   #2
03lightning's Avatar
boot scootin boogey
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 341
boot scootin boogey
 
03lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 341
Casino cash: $4610000
0.07 per day
Default

Yeah you can but if your already gonna have the blower off and be getting it tuned then you might as well throw a pulley on it for the extra couple hundred bucks you cant beat it. A pulley is the best bang for your buck compared to dollars spent and actual hp gained
03lightning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 08:27 AM   #3
Rafal@LastDetailAutoSpa's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 801
 
Rafal@LastDetailAutoSpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 801
Casino cash: $4610000
0.18 per day
Default

plus when you tune for a pulley on a stock blower, you will not need a retune after you port your blower....just a ported blower alone will not give you much.

Rafal
Rafal@LastDetailAutoSpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts