User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-13-2007, 12:09 AM   #1
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
Casino cash: $18372200
1.12 per day
Default LC-1 Wideband installed *Pics*

Installed my LC-1 wideband tonight. The install was super easy. Hardest part of everything was finding a shop to install the bung in the ehaust, other then that it was just a matter of hooking up a few wires.

I went with a small square box for my read out. I figuare if I had one of those gauges going back and forth, yellow, red, green, Id toss it out the window.

I mounted the LC1 unit under the shifter, this was the best place I found for it. I heard others zip tied it under the car, onto fuel lines etc, I really didn't like that. I wrapped up all of the extra wire and put it behind the radio.

While in the process of cutting some electrical tape I ended up cutting my finger pretty good with a new razor blade, I got a drop of blood on the seats! I ran to get a wet towel from my bathroom (hand dripping with blood), ran back outside to get the blood out of my seat (blood now dripping down to my arm). Then ran back upstairs to take care of my finger..It didn't stop bleeding for like 10 mins. It was pretty wild...























Kevin
__________________
2015 GMC Denali Druamax
-Delete and tuned

2016 Polaris RZR turbo

2017 Civic Touring
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 12:17 AM   #2
Bigturbonotch's Avatar
WAIT AND SEE
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34,684
WAIT AND SEE
 
Bigturbonotch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34,684
Casino cash: $7743800
6.51 per day
Default

clean install as usual man, nice!
__________________
1993 MUSTANG COUPE
Bigturbonotch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 12:25 AM   #3
rocket5979's Avatar
Gearhead
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Round Lake, IL
Posts: 6,575
Gearhead
 
rocket5979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Round Lake, IL
Posts: 6,575
Casino cash: $7257600
1.31 per day
Default

Your running lean......Just thought I would tell you that.
__________________
-Robert-
2009 Pontiac G8 GT 6.6-Twin Turbo, 402 stroker, built trans, fuel system, etc...
2005 Audi S4 4.2-Boltons...
2003 Explorer XLT 4.6-Kenne Bell 2.2 @20psi, Built 4.6, built 4R70W, fuel system, etc...

rocket5979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 01:16 AM   #4
Flatliner's Avatar
I'm kind of a big deal...
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35,000
I'm kind of a big deal...
 
Flatliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35,000
Casino cash: $4724500
6.19 per day
Default

Nice install Kevin!
__________________
Hold tight cause the show is not over...

2003 DSG Mustang Cobra gone, but never forgotten
"shadow games got sold as a package with car"

UN-DRRRT'D

----------------
RIP my friends... Riski - Dana - Fritz
Flatliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 01:40 AM   #5
dgussin1's Avatar
dgussin1
 
Posts: n/a
dgussin1
 
dgussin1's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Casino cash: $
0 per day
Default

cool...now press the calibrate button.
  Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 02:36 AM   #6
svtslowcar's Avatar
hi
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,019
hi
 
svtslowcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,019
Casino cash: $4610000
0.20 per day
Default

nice install
svtslowcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 06:46 AM   #7
Wiked03's Avatar
CSVT OG
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
CSVT OG
 
Wiked03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
Casino cash: $4835900
5.19 per day
Default

Wow, I just bought that same setup from dynotune and will be installing it soon. Did you install the LED and calibration button?

Where did you run the grounds?
Wiked03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 06:49 AM   #8
Mr. Unknown's Avatar  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 0
 
Mr. Unknown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 0
Casino cash: $4611500
0 per day
Default

Very nice install. Got any pics of the cut finger?
Mr. Unknown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 07:09 AM   #9
ShelbyGuy's Avatar
Turgid Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,231
Turgid Member
 
ShelbyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,231
Casino cash: $4610000
0.93 per day
Default

spiffy!
__________________
schnauzer power
ShelbyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 04:26 PM   #10
Marko's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16,467
 
Marko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16,467
Casino cash: $79768175
3.11 per day
Default

Looks Great! Good Work.

How much did that cost?
Marko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 02:11 PM   #11
batman's Avatar
Surrounded by 10 points
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 30,195
Surrounded by 10 points
 
batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 30,195
Casino cash: $4751500
5.70 per day
Default

nice
__________________
90 Mustang Lx Black on Black
04 Acura TL Black on Black

Retired and divorced

Dark Side Racing Est. 2010
batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 02:15 PM   #12
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
Casino cash: $18372200
1.12 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 03 VENOM View Post
Looks Great! Good Work.

How much did that cost?
$250

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiked03 View Post
Wow, I just bought that same setup from dynotune and will be installing it soon. Did you install the LED and calibration button?

Where did you run the grounds?
I didn't install the LED or calibration button, seemed like a waste of time to me

The green & blue wire I grounded together, right behind the radio on the pass. side, their is a factory ground their. I just added those ground right to, the others

The blue wire, I ran back thur the shifter (two holes their to run wire thur) Then grounded that on the inspection cover on the trans. This wire HAS to be ground by it self, on the engine bolt.
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 02:42 PM   #13
1MEANGT's Avatar
Braaaaaaap!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,268
Braaaaaaap!!!
 
1MEANGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,268
Casino cash: $18127400
1.47 per day
Default

Very nice and clean install Kevin!!!
__________________
1990 Mustang GT
Just a little corn fed snail
Tuned by Bob Kurgan

2015 Ford F150 Lariat FX4 ecoboost

2018 Aprilia Tuono Factory
2018 Harley Davidson Fat Bob 114
2018 KTM 500 EXC-F
1MEANGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 03:19 PM   #14
Wiked03's Avatar
CSVT OG
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
CSVT OG
 
Wiked03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
Casino cash: $4835900
5.19 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RD SNAKE View Post
$250



I didn't install the LED or calibration button, seemed like a waste of time to me

The green & blue wire I grounded together, right behind the radio on the pass. side, their is a factory ground their. I just added those ground right to, the others

The blue wire, I ran back thur the shifter (two holes their to run wire thur) Then grounded that on the inspection cover on the trans. This wire HAS to be ground by it self, on the engine bolt.
Thanks for the tips.... you installed yours pretty much exactly like I have been planning ... hope you don't mind if I copy ya.
Wiked03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 09:10 PM   #15
Flatliner's Avatar
I'm kind of a big deal...
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35,000
I'm kind of a big deal...
 
Flatliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35,000
Casino cash: $4724500
6.19 per day
Default

Are you still able to calibrate it?
Flatliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 10:57 PM   #16
UWISHU1's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Hanover Park
Posts: 5,105
 
UWISHU1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Hanover Park
Posts: 5,105
Casino cash: $9616800
0.94 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RD SNAKE View Post
$250



.
where?
__________________
2015 A6 DIB 400A VMP Mustang GT
2000 Buick Regal GSE
UWISHU1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 12:19 AM   #17
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
Casino cash: $18372200
1.12 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UWISHU1 View Post
where?

*$259* sorry

http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store...?idproduct=150



Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatliner View Post
Are you still able to calibrate it?
They come calibrate right out of the box. I can calibrate without the switch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiked03 View Post
Thanks for the tips.... you installed yours pretty much exactly like I have been planning ... hope you don't mind if I copy ya.
No problem copy away!
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 12:27 AM   #18
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,532
Casino cash: $18372200
1.12 per day
Default

After driving around with the wideband installed, I couldn't imagen ripping up the streets without one. One of the best mods I've ever installed.

Only down side to the gauge is that, while driving at WOT w/ 600+ on tap It gets pretty hard to read the gauge and keep the car on the road. I wish their would be a light or something that is set to a preset A/F limit and would light when it goes under that set limit. Maybe Ill look into that.

Kev
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 12:39 AM   #19
superman's Avatar
COME & SEE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,521
COME & SEE
 
superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,521
Casino cash: $4686500
3.81 per day
Default

looks good very nice install
__________________
-SFI


SUPERMAN
2003 Black Cobra... Forgotten
2003 Sonic Blue Cobra gone but not forgotten
2001 WS-6 gone
1990 notchy will miss you deeply
2000 Z28 Blue Slut SOLD!!
1997 camaro SS #1803 SOLD
2007 JEEP SRT 8




Quote:
Originally Posted by SICNESS View Post
This is a very exciting time for us all...
superman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 06:09 AM   #20
Wiked03's Avatar
CSVT OG
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
CSVT OG
 
Wiked03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 29,342
Casino cash: $4835900
5.19 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatliner View Post
Are you still able to calibrate it?
Yeah if you don't use the button, you can just ground the black calibration wire for a couple mins and it does its thing, then you can just tape it out of the way.

For a street car they say you should calibrate it once every couple of months.
Wiked03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 08:45 AM   #21
CREJoe's Avatar
Chassis Builder
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Chassis Builder
 
CREJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Casino cash: $4610000
0.02 per day
Default

Don't be surprised if you have a leak at the sensor with that poor welding job.
CREJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 11:01 AM   #22
Sharkster's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 633
 
Sharkster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 633
Casino cash: $4613300
0.12 per day
Default

oh I like that. Fits nice right up there out of the way but where you can see it right away. $259 isnt bad either.
__________________
2004 Screaming Yellow Cobra Coupe

--------------------------------------
Sharkster____________
2004 Torch Red Cobra Coupe
Twin 57's..... SOLD
Sharkster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 10:05 PM   #23
rocket5979's Avatar
Gearhead
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Round Lake, IL
Posts: 6,575
Gearhead
 
rocket5979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Round Lake, IL
Posts: 6,575
Casino cash: $7257600
1.31 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RD SNAKE View Post
They come calibrate right out of the box. I can calibrate without the switch.




You still have to recalibrate them on occassion. I suggest that you wire recalibration momentary switch and light in there. If you do not like them then just keep em hidden. If you just touch the wire for a moment then you will not know what the LC-1 is doing because you will not be able to see the blink sequence of the cal light.
rocket5979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 10:35 PM   #24
a_lil_red_302's Avatar
...
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,878
...
 
a_lil_red_302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,878
Casino cash: $4616600
0.39 per day
Default

very nice install! looks good.
a_lil_red_302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 07:27 PM   #25
sonicblue2003's Avatar
AKA 1SLOWFOX
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: woodridge
Posts: 2,309
AKA 1SLOWFOX
 
sonicblue2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: woodridge
Posts: 2,309
Casino cash: $5158000
0.43 per day
Default

looks good nice job
__________________


I QUICK CREW...
sonicblue2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts