User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-12-2007, 05:22 PM   #1
FuelSlut's Avatar
FK RED STAR
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,969
FK RED STAR
 
FuelSlut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,969
Casino cash: $4618300
0.39 per day
Default Install on an Input Shaft???

How hard is it to install a 26 spline input shaft into a t56 trans? What needs to be done? How much power can a 26 spline handle?
FuelSlut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,526
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,526
Casino cash: $18297200
1.12 per day
Default

I'm the man to talk to about the 26 spline input shafts.

They can handle a good amount of power, however me and a couple other members bent a few.

It isn't that hard to install. "Dana" has a right up on it over on Mfords.com.

You need a dial indactor to check input shaft end play. I've done it twice now, I had the trans out/changed input shafts/trans back in, under 4 hours or so...

The hardest thing about it all is the top starter bolt (mine now in the trash) along with the 2 top trans bolts.

FYI, u need a 26 spline clutch, im sure u knew that already

Kevin
__________________
2015 GMC Denali Druamax
-Delete and tuned

2016 Polaris RZR turbo

2017 Civic Touring
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 06:14 PM   #3
FuelSlut's Avatar
FK RED STAR
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,969
FK RED STAR
 
FuelSlut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,969
Casino cash: $4618300
0.39 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RD SNAKE View Post
I'm the man to talk to about the 26 spline input shafts.

They can handle a good amount of power, however me and a couple other members bent a few.

It isn't that hard to install. "Dana" has a right up on it over on Mfords.com.

You need a dial indactor to check input shaft end play. I've done it twice now, I had the trans out/changed input shafts/trans back in, under 4 hours or so...

The hardest thing about it all is the top starter bolt (mine now in the trash) along with the 2 top trans bolts.

FYI, u need a 26 spline clutch, im sure u knew that already

Kevin
How much would you charge to put one in, if I already have the trans out? Yea I knew about needing a 26spline clutch. I just pretty much blew my stock one so it time to upgrade.
FuelSlut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 11:22 PM   #4
rdsnake's Avatar
formerly RD SNAKE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,526
formerly RD SNAKE
 
rdsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,526
Casino cash: $18297200
1.12 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FuelSlut View Post
How much would you charge to put one in, if I already have the trans out? Yea I knew about needing a 26spline clutch. I just pretty much blew my stock one so it time to upgrade.
pmed you..
rdsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts