• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

car has problems at high RPM

Ear Rak

Underemployed
Nov 11, 2005
Fort Worth, TX
i'm goin with vacum problem too. very similar to my car when a vacum line wasnt plugged into the back of the throttle body (i know, i'm a noob, didnt see it) and it would rough idle and almost die out (never fully died though) but it did drop drastically like that and i had to keep it revved at 1k at lights just to stop it from dieing out.

BlckCobra

TCG Elite Member
Aug 13, 2005
MGT2002 said:
i'm goin with vacum problem too. very similar to my car when a vacum line wasnt plugged into the back of the throttle body (i know, i'm a noob, didnt see it) and it would rough idle and almost die out (never fully died though) but it did drop drastically like that and i had to keep it revved at 1k at lights just to stop it from dieing out.

thanks ill check that at like 8am and let you know... any more ideas are welcome... :biggthump

qwik01cobra

built,novi2k,t56,solid
Nov 15, 2005
Damm Nick my car does that same shit but doesnt die consistantly like that it only dies once in a while but the RPM's always drop to like 200 when I come to a stop. But it doesn' t drop like that after letting off the gas only when I come to a complete stop :dunno: . I would have to say you have a vacuum leak or check you IAC. :headbang:

2k4gt

qwik01cobra's cousin
Feb 21, 2006