• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

Chrome hood vents - lets get them made!

M

Mad Max

I posted over on SVT forums and since I am relatively new to the Cobra, I do not know all the good vendors. So far I have not found what I am looking for.
I would like to replace the plastic hood vents with a nice chrome one. :headbang:
On the LS boards, when something was not available, if enough people showed interest, one of the vendors would manufacture the item and sell it.
Anyone else interested? :dunno:

Flyn

Go ahead. I'll catch up.
TCG Premium
Mar 1, 2004
Selling homes on the Gulf Coast of Florida
I saw the thread on SVTP before and yes, we are thinking about making them. Coincidentally, I was already thinking about stainless steel mirror inserts for under the hood to show off the engines and look better than the hoods look with the blanket removed. Thin stainless mirror finish underneath and quick release stainless or brushed aluminum vents up top. Sound good?

Mad Max, if we make the vents, you get a free set since it was your idea.

The Pun

OG CSVT Guy
TCG Premium
Apr 12, 2004
Are they gonna have my idea on them also???

Flyn high again said:
I saw the thread on SVTP before and yes, we are thinking about making them. Coincidentally, I was already thinking about stainless steel mirror inserts for under the hood to show off the engines and look better than the hoods look with the blanket removed. Thin stainless mirror finish underneath and quick release stainless or brushed aluminum vents up top. Sound good?

Mad Max, if we make the vents, you get a free set since it was your idea.

cobravenom39

GTL>FLA
Mar 1, 2004