• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

Help With Wheel Hop PLEASE!!!!!

Cobra_DJ99

TCG Elite Member
Aug 10, 2004
Hey Guys Im Dj I rarely post anything up here im 16 and have a 99 cobra vert. i must say wheel hop is annyoing and dangerous. basically i just got done puttin in the k&n cai and i took it out for a test run. i whipped it out of the driveway into the street and the wheel hop rattled my ass off the road and went halfway into the ditch on the street. would a differential bushing help or should i just swap out the probably worn irs with a 03 solid rear end? i admit im a rookie at this and im guessing everyone at one point or another is. if anyone could give me and help on this and what i should do with this gay ass suspension please let me kno. thanks alot guys for taking the tyme to read this
DJ

Mystic Terminator

TCG Elite Member
Oct 6, 2004
Cobra_DJ99 said:
Hey Guys Im Dj I rarely post anything up here im 16 and have a 99 cobra vert. i must say wheel hop is annyoing and dangerous. basically i just got done puttin in the k&n cai and i took it out for a test run. i whipped it out of the driveway into the street and the wheel hop rattled my ass off the road and went halfway into the ditch on the street. would a differential bushing help or should i just swap out the probably worn irs with a 03 solid rear end? i admit im a rookie at this and im guessing everyone at one point or another is. if anyone could give me and help on this and what i should do with this gay ass suspension please let me kno. thanks alot guys for taking the tyme to read this
DJ