Forum Register TCG Mobile Casino Live Posting Feed Garage Arcade Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   The Chicago Garage > The Garage > TCG Technical > The Blue Oval

User Tag List

Like Tree2Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-05-2014, 03:10 PM   #1
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default Anybody familiar with SCT X3 and datalogging?

I have every update under the sun, and I still can't get this stupid thing to connect to my laptop. Is there anybody on here who has any time at all to put in some seat time with me to figure the problem out? It's been doing this for 2 weeks, and @v6z24e needs his laptop back.
__________________
'14 Evo X GSR
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 04:03 PM   #2
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15,791
Casino cash: $80164076
3.16 per day
Default

Did you install the SCT drivers onto your laptop?
Pressure Ratio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 06:15 PM   #3
 
TCG Member 5219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,450
Casino cash: $51139698
2.38 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pressure Ratio View Post
Did you install the SCT drivers onto your laptop?
Drivers bro, like Pratt said. You can get those from SCT's site.

How do I load tunes received via email onto my X3/SF3, Livewire, TSX, GM SF3 3416 or X3 3400 Tuner? - SCT SupportSuite

Quote:
Plug in your SCT Device to your PC via USB, if you own a TSX you will connect the Monitor to the computer. A Found New Hardware Wizard will pop up.

IMPORTANT: If you did not receive a found new hardware wizard, see the How To Manually Install Drivers section or click here:HOW TO MANUALLY INSTALL DRIVERS

It may ask if you'd like for it to search the internet for the drivers, if it does: Click "NO, Not at this time" if it does not, proceed.

Leave the circle in"Install the software automatically (Recommended)" Click Next. Windows will now begin to search for the drivers automatically.

Note: You may receive a screen that says "The software you are installing for this hardware:"SCT USB Driver has not passed Windows......." Click on Continue Anyway.

You will then come to a "Completing the Hardware Update Wizard" screen, Click Finish.
TCG Member 5219 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 07:08 PM   #4
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

What exactly operating system you running
__________________

Jokers performance ports

Need anything ported or polished or both pm me

700 hp 4 door Harley truck
435 hp lightning for sale
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 07:09 PM   #5
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

This sct shit is more complicated then sct can seem to fix sometimes
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 09:48 PM   #6
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default

I downloaded pretty much every driver, twice. This is the most frustrating system I've ever had to use.
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 10:02 PM   #7
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Ok

What operating system you using
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 10:25 PM   #8
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default

Windows 7 I believe, I'm borrowing the laptop so I'm not 100 percent sure.
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 06:45 AM   #9
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Home premium ...
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 08:21 AM   #10
 
TCG Member 5219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,450
Casino cash: $51139698
2.38 per day
Default

Whatever you are opening, make sure you right click on the icon (dont double click) and click "run as administrator". The user access control shit in windows 7 sometimes fucks with third party applications and wont give you full control over the program even if you are logged in with an admin account. Try that when you open the ST live software.
TCG Member 5219 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 10:03 AM   #11
PC Pimp
 
BlaqSnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Aurora, IL
Posts: 5,320
Casino cash: $13011500
1.11 per day
Default

I had the same issue a while back

See this thread:

Issues-connecting-XCAL3-to-Windows-PC
__________________
Dave

Torch Red 10th Anni. Cobra Vert (#539 of 2003)
BlaqSnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 10:53 AM   #12
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Windows pro is fine windows 7 home premium there updates and patches mess with third parties like mentioned but even clicking to administrator does nothing

I had to do a clean install and get rid of home premium
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:07 AM   #13
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default

Great... Would getting an X4 as opposed to the X3 change anything? Or is the problem with the software itself?
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:25 AM   #14
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Nope
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:28 AM   #15
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Operating system

I just spent 5 days trying to figure it out.

Something wih a security update blocked out the use of sct

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402071981.254454.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  344.5 KB
Both xcal 3 and 4 software

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402071995.620318.jpg
Views: 26
Size:  453.1 KB

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402072027.920187.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  353.1 KB

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402072044.170455.jpg
Views: 26
Size:  401.9 KB

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402072064.570319.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  344.5 KB

Updated to windows 7 pro manual updates to keep windows from updating
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:30 AM   #16
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.39 per day
Default

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402072137.620456.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  290.0 KB

Up and going after clean install

Sct is corrupt and fucked up

Here is what it did to my other laptop less then a month ago

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1402072192.920150.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  261.7 KB

During an update of my handheld it did this

They need to get there shit together
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 03:32 PM   #17
ShockerRacing.com
 
v6z24e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brookfield, IL
Posts: 73
Casino cash: $4747000
0.03 per day
Default

Fwiw, it's running Win8, says it when you log in and I think even on the sticker by the keyboard....way to fail Paul.
__________________
Eric M aka "Paco"

'10 Civic Si sedan ------ dd/toy -- 213/[email protected] (3.5" intake, full 3" stealth exhaust, short shifter, TQ mount & tune so far....boost slowly en route...)
'90 240sx -------------- street driven track toy -- 345/[email protected] (Silvia front, mild built SR20, full suspension, ect...shooting for 11's on street tires this season)

"And another thing, when I gun the motor, I want people to think the world is coming to an end." - Homer Simpson
v6z24e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 04:13 PM   #18
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v6z24e View Post
Fwiw, it's running Win8, says it when you log in and I think even on the sticker by the keyboard....way to fail Paul.
I just looked it up, so it is. By the way, thanks for chiming in so quickly to help me out.
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:42 PM   #19
ShockerRacing.com
 
v6z24e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brookfield, IL
Posts: 73
Casino cash: $4747000
0.03 per day
Default

Sorry bro, I don't live online......well I do, but not on TCG :
v6z24e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 11:44 PM   #20
ShockerRacing.com
 
v6z24e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brookfield, IL
Posts: 73
Casino cash: $4747000
0.03 per day
Default

What would you like my help with? I've got a "Take it to a shop and get tuned." reply from the FailRT-4 that seems appropriate here also.....
v6z24e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2014, 07:20 PM   #21
ShockerRacing.com
 
v6z24e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brookfield, IL
Posts: 73
Casino cash: $4747000
0.03 per day
Default

Bump.
v6z24e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2014, 07:26 PM   #22
Ethanol Junkie.
 
Donnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Tempe, AZ/SOUTHSIDE, IL.
Posts: 2,888
Casino cash: $7777865
1.06 per day
Default

Yo bumps, yo lovely lady humps.
v6z24e and ChiLAX like this.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post
"But they have Vaginas" -Donnie, probably.
Donnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2014, 07:27 PM   #23
 
Bruce Jibboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Elgin
Posts: 19,592
Casino cash: $148240800
4.77 per day
Default

deleted your operating system? if that's true, thats mad whack.
Bruce Jibboo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2014, 07:28 PM   #24
 
ChiLAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,198
Casino cash: $10687472
0.52 per day
Default

Yeah I'm about 5 seconds away from selling the tuner, and getting a dyno tune.
ChiLAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2014, 08:42 PM   #25
 
TCG Member 5219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,450
Casino cash: $51139698
2.38 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiLAX View Post
Yeah I'm about 5 seconds away from selling the tuner, and getting a dyno tune.
How much ...?
TCG Member 5219 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts