Sea Foam Users?

Rotzs99

All SHOW no GO
Mar 16, 2006
Anyone use it before? Im thinking about trying it on my Ranger. Its 12 years old and almost 67k miles on it so it could use a refresher.

I've already seen a few write-ups on it. Use it in the boost vacuum, gas tank, and oil, and all should be clean after that.

My questions are, anyone seen some positives to it?

I know if it smokes a lot, you probably need to change your spark plugs. I've never done it before, are they hard to replace? How do you gap them etc.? Or how much would it cost to have a shop or dealer do it?

And then I have to change my oil after.

ChromeCobra

TCG Elite Member
Nov 19, 2005
I would recommend just doing a tune up first.. Spark plugs, wires, air filter and fuel filter. All that stuff is easy installs, you can find out what to gap the plugs at my asking a worker at Autozone or a auto parts store, they have all that info in their computers..Or just look it up on the internet..

You could always put the Seafoam in your gas, that wont hurt anything..I sucked up a few cans through a intake hose on my old Cobra, I think it definitely helped..But be careful, ive heard of people blowing head gaskets from sucking it in through the intake.

Rotzs99

All SHOW no GO
Mar 16, 2006
OK so here is what I'm going to do. (If I do it)

1. Buy 1 can of seafoam
2. Buy mobil 1 synthetic 10w30 + motorcraft filter
3. Return home
4. Remove exhaust rear of the headers (smoke might clog cats)
5. Drive truck around being an asshole with loud exhaust to warm up.
6. Park and shutoff truck and remove booster line.
7. Start truck, add 1/3 can into booster line.
8. Turn truck off and re-attach line.
9. Let sit 10 minutes.
10. Start truck and drive like an ass and annoy neighbors.
11. Park and shutoff truck, add 1/3 can to gas tank.
12. sit for 10 minutes.
13. Start truck and repeat annoying.
14. Park and shutoff truck, add 1/3 to oil.
14. Sit for 10 minutes.
15. Start truck and do donuts on Ubnsmkd's lawn.