Tips to knock the price down on the car I'm gonna buy

ls6velless454

Regular
Jan 19, 2010
This is my first time dealing with actual used car salesmen not a private party with being a used vehicle so it's a bit intimating. The vehicle I'm looking at purchasing is a 2008 Mazdaspeed 3 with 69,000 miles on it for $10,990. I thought this was a pretty fantastic deal for the car and after looking at the carfax it was in an accident (doesn't say specific location). Anyways car has a clean title. Unfortunately the website has no pictures of the car, and it's down by Bloomington, IL another problem it is a 2 and a half hour drive from Northwest Indiana. The dealer lost the keys and I'm the first on the list to purchase the car just curious if you have any tips maybe to get the price down. Anything can help if I can pay less a month. Thanks in advance Jamie,

GTwolf

TCG Elite Member
Oct 11, 2009
http://artofmanliness.com/2010/06/16/how-to-negotiate-for-a-used-car/

And remember no matter how many times they claim they're barely making money or losing money blah blah blah; they're lying.

Also be prepared to waste 5 hours looking at a junk car. I'm willing to bet it's not very nice.