Questions

SinisterSHO

Tame Racing Driver
Jul 20, 2007
Couple of questions since I am new to the GTP stuff.

When I got the car from Ryan he mentioned that sometimes the ignition will 'stick' I guess for lack of a better term. When I turn off the key, it doesn't want to turn off all the way. I have to stick something in the whole below it to get it to release all the way. Ryan said this is some button that sticks. However, it has started happening about every other time I drive the car. Is this a common issue? Is there anything I can do to stop this?

Next, I belive my washer fluid pump stopped working. It worked one day, then the next I got no fluild comin out. Again, common issue? I haven't had a chance to look for the pump to smack it with something and see if it fixed the issue. And yes, it has fluid in the tank.

Last, I noticed I have a small, occasional leak on the front side of the motor. I only notice it when I'm leaving home, so I never see it wet to check out what it is. However, my low coolant light has come on a few times. I am wondering if this is related. Again, have not had time to get under the car and poke around. Water pump perhaps? I'm not sure what temp the car should be running at, but it never seems to get too hot. :dunno:

thanks in advance

mr.gto

Deleted New Name
Jul 27, 2009
Couple of questions since I am new to the GTP stuff.

When I got the car from Ryan he mentioned that sometimes the ignition will 'stick' I guess for lack of a better term. When I turn off the key, it doesn't want to turn off all the way. I have to stick something in the whole below it to get it to release all the way. Ryan said this is some button that sticks. However, it has started happening about every other time I drive the car. Is this a common issue? Is there anything I can do to stop this?