How much is it worth in pieces?

GTwolf

TCG Elite Member
Oct 11, 2009
I love my new setup, but keeping it maintained well enough to stay a DD is proving to be much more of a PITA than I thought it would be. I'm no mechanic but I can take shit apart just fine. I'm considering just doing a full part-out and buying a new car. This is not something I'm for sure doing by any means, because I do love the car, but need something reliable, and want something comfortable. So 3800 crew, what do you think I could get out of a full part-out?

The car itself:
- Black 98 GT
- 120kish miles
- 4 door
- Good transmission
- Sunroof, black leather interior
- Shortblock is in nice shape
- Higher-end pioneer head unit with USB in ect.
- "ABS" Rims, I have six rims and tires for the car. 2 of the six tires are bald but the rest aren't bad, and one of the six rims has a crack in it.
- Struts and mounts are totally shot but other than that suspension is nice.
- The underbody is actually in surprisingly awesome shape for being an IL car its whole life.
- Can use my autozone warranty and get someone a brand new set of duralast pads.

The mods:
- Very low mile Gen V
- 2.8" ZZP MPS with extra 3.2" pulley
- Northstar TB
- Ported LIM
- Limited production Phoenelic ZZP S3 IC core with bosch IC pump, frozenboost heat exchanger, and cobra reservoir
- XP-HOT Cam with only about 1,500 miles on it
- Jet coated TOG Headers
- Flow matched 42.5# lucas injectors
- Still have my ported Gen III sitting around that could be sold as well
- GMPP Sway bar
- All new sway bar links
- Nice chrome exhaust tips
- Not sure what brand, but a pretty nice looking chrome CAI.