Trans Problem Help

G_T_O

TCG Elite Member
May 10, 2009
Hey i have a question concerning my trans. The shifts from 1-2 are very hard and i have never felt this before. As i noticed this I was curious is it was the trans or just vibration because the car was lowered. So i was going 20 miles an hour and i down shifted into 2nd because thats were the harsh shifting was from. And sure enough the car banged into second and you could feel the car vibrate. After some research i think it could be this but I am not sure because I am no expert at all on these transmission i could use your guys help. The pump is always whining a lot and the shifts seem to take longer like i am giving it more gas therefore making more pressure in the trans lines.

Intermittant Harsh Shifting / Pump whining, Possible Code P1811: