3800 Tranny Problems

Hey i think my trans is about to kick the bucket. When i accelerate from a light it shifts from 1st to 2nd fine. But it takes forever to shift into 3rd gear and when it finally shits, the car jerks. I checked the fluid and the level is ok. Thats no the cream of the crop. Eariler today when i was driving home from work, my car started making this wining noise when i hit the throttle. At first i thought it was the power steering but it wasnt. Then i thought it was the Supercharger couplers going bad until i popped the hood and as i hit the throttle from the TB it sounded like it was coming from the trans. Now im no expert at transmissions, Hell i dont even know if trannys make noises when they go bad. I just want to know where to start as far as where to go and how deep this is going into my pockets. Any inputs?

Toasty

TCG Elite Member
Nov 4, 2007
Bolingbrook, IL
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (yungGTP @ Feb 11 2008, 10:36 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
Hey i think my trans is about to kick the bucket. When i accelerate from a light it shifts from 1st to 2nd fine. But it takes forever to shift into 3rd gear and when it finally shits, the car jerks. I checked the fluid and the level is ok. Thats no the cream of the crop. Eariler today when i was driving home from work, my car started making this wining noise when i hit the throttle. At first i thought it was the power steering but it wasnt. Then i thought it was the Supercharger couplers going bad until i popped the hood and as i hit the throttle from the TB it sounded like it was coming from the trans. Now im no expert at transmissions, Hell i dont even know if trannys make noises when they go bad. I just want to know where to start as far as where to go and how deep this is going into my pockets. Any inputs?[/b]