3800 11 second GTP For Sale

phat_ridegt

TCG Elite Member
Sep 16, 2007
Ottawa
I think the time has come to part with my car....before I demod it, I want to try to sell it as a whole. to be clear, the car has NOT ran 11's yet. but it will. it has went a best of 12.23 two days ago with a 3650 race weight, and I'll be running it at the track again this weekend if it's not sold, looking for 11's.

The Car:
2000 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP Sedan-Black.
94xxx miles on it. Power heated drivers seat, graphite leather interior. This car has been kept up religiously. I don't have a maintanence record, but I am a GM Tech, and I keep everything up myself. Oil changed every 2000 miles or after a track event, whichever comes first. The stock trans was still ticking when it was replaced with a built ZZP unit. I will write about that under the mods.
The Bad:

The left hand front fender has a couple dings, and a small crease in it. It can be repaired, I just haven’t gotten the time to get this done.

There is also a small ding/scratch in the driver’s side door, this happened the same time the fender was damaged.

Small rock chips (small) in the ASCD SD hood.

Power steering rack seeps a SMALL amount, but to this day, I have not had to add any fluid to it.

If I think of more I will let you know.

The Good:
As I said, this car has been taken care of from day one. iicr we bought the car with 45k on it, and have put the last 50k on it in about 4 years.

It has a brand new Optima Red Top battery, and a brand new alternator. The motor was out of the car, to change a flexplate, but ended up didn’t need to be changed. While it was out, I cleaned all the grounds, and checked everything out.

It has an array of mods, most of which was bought from ZZP. Here is a complete list of mods:

ZZP XP Cam (installed by zzp 10k ago)
Gen V Blower
ZZP Machined Snout
ZZP Stage II I/C
ZZP Ported L32 LIM
ZZP N* TB Kit
ZZP LQ4 Maf Kit
ZZP Race Transmission with 3.29 gears and 2750 stall (installed by zzp 2k ago)