3800 Exhaust decision

K

ky04gt2

Thanks for all of the help on the mods , it gave me a lot of ideas. I decided to go with a full exhaust first. I was thinking about a custom exhaust , from the local muffler shop, with 2.5" piping, and either flowmaster mufflers or magnaflow. I am looking for a deep sound out of it not to loud but still noticeable. Also has any one ever tryed the pacesetter headers on a n/a car like mine? And if i get an updated pcu from the wbody store do i send you mine or do they send me a new one and give me the money on the core when i send mine back? One more qeustion since i am new to the gp tuning world, I seen a shift kit on one of the websites, is it pretty harsh like catching second or is it even worth getting? Im looking to make my 04gt2 streetable , but still with a few more horses than stock,and wish it shifted a little harder.

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Aug 3, 2007
Chicago, IL
FYI catbacks wont help much($ per pony) and will have a huge torque loss with those pasce setters. i think go with the headers and delete your u-bend.
mufflers for sound only, id leave the stock res and y alone. youd save some money on wasted stuff, when you cna get rockers or a cam for the saved money and people wont see it coming....
im sure fish would agree with that

Fish

From the quiet street
TCG Premium
Aug 3, 2007
Hanover Park
Real Name
Fish
Definatly dont waste money on a catback.

Headers with the downpipe, cat, and ubend should be all thats needed for the exhaust.

GT2 cam if you want to go with a high stall torque converter and gears. (Id go for it, but thats just me)

GT1 if you want the stock gears and TC setup.

Honestly, I play around with the pacesetter idea, but I dont know if Id recommend it. I myself would try it for the hell of it if I had money, but I dont recommend it.

REDHOTT04GTP

TCG Elite Member
Jan 26, 2008
Romeoville
Originally posted by Xtant12@Sep 15 2006, 12:11 AM