3800 For those that went to and graduated from college

98 TGP TOY

TCG Elite Member
Feb 9, 2008
Morton, IL
Hello All,

So this past May, Iowa State decided they had enough of me over the past 4 years and kicked me out under some lame excuse called "Graduation". So I'm at home for the time being as I look for a local job/career. I decided I want to stick around the area at least until I get some money built up, unless I can find some dream job. So the technicals are that I have a "Bachelors of Science in Mechanical Engineering" with a slight emphasis on Internal Combustion Engines. I have sent my resume to several local firms and places like CAT. Havent had much of a response yet, so Im curious what all should I do about these resumes that I am sending? Most of them are just the online resume systems. So should I call them up after a certain amount of time, or just keep looking? How long have others looked for that "first job" after graduating. There seems to be a lot of jobs, however many require 3-5 years of experience.

Also, have any of you ever used the 3-D modeling progam Pro-E. Seems to be a fairly big emphasis on having experience with it, and I have considered buying it to gain some of that experience. If you have used it, what is the name of the one you have used? All I can find is Pro-E Wildfire, and I didnt know if there was a regular Pro-E, or if the 3-D modeling part is the Wildfire version.

Any helpful suggestions are welcomed. Thanks

Mike

Ten32

Regular
Nov 22, 2008
Wilmette, IL
Originally posted by 98 TGP TOY@Jun 6 2006, 01:32 AM
Hello All,