3800 So I need some opinions..*long*

SaturdaysGS

TCG Elite Member
Jul 15, 2007
Chicago (Southside)
Well a little background, I graduated highschool in May 05', and had chosen to go to Moraine Valley Community College in Fall 05', and thats where I am now. Its a good school, the classes are easy, also enjoyable, and the people are fine. Anyways, during the last couple of weeks, my friends, almost all of them have gone to their various colleges, NIU, EIU, ISU, UoI.. and so on, so now its starting to hit me how I should have done not been lazy to stay at home.

Now im stuck, at home, with a couple friends (not any close ones) that I would hang out with maybe once a month if even that. Since visiting ISU, NIU, and EIU, ive noticed that im really missing out on the college life. What I mean by that is not just partying (first time I got drunk was at EIU when I visited last week so im not too much a partier), but being out of the house. Now its not like I want to abandon my family because their annoying or anything like that, my parents are awesome, and I have no quarrels with my family.

I do miss my friends, and I would have liked to go somewhere now that I see that everyone is pretty happy with were they went. I was able to check out EIU, NIU, ISU, and EIU (although a party school) seemed to be what I was looking for. I know its reputation as a party school usually proceeds it, but thats not only why I like it.

I do have the chance to transfer next semester, I would need to fill out the app, send in my act scores, highschool transcript and thats about it. I would more then likely get in if I act fast. Now would this be a good idea? I really see no reason to stay home if my parents are willing to help me with paying for college.

Any comments? opinions? questions? things I missed? anything!

Thanks,
-Nick

Royalgtp

TCG Elite Member
Dec 24, 2008
id go away to school.

There is so much fun to be had and a lot of opertunities you will miss out on if you dont go away...