3800 New here

3800SC98

Regular
Nov 22, 2008
Chicago
Hey what's going on? Just thought I would say Hi! I just joined this forum after many weeks of reading many, many posts from you guys.

I have a Green 98 GTP and I'm actually about 15-20 minutes from (Chicago)Midway.

I have pretty much a stock engine with only an open cone intake, U-bend delete, resonator removed, and SLP GTX exhaust tips. I've seen many GTP's around my area, I believe I've seen MyBlueGTP a couple of times driving by Archer Ave. and Pershing (nice paint job).

Anyways I have had a couple of problems with my GTP, I had my valve cover gaskets changed and I still need the gas pan changed (not so critical though). But I just ran into another problem this weekend it turns out that I'm now leaking Trans Oil, I took a look at it and it's not coming from the pan or around it but from the top area where the metal hose comes down... I am not an expert nor I'm I close to a wannabe so I will need to take it to a shop to find out how bad this is..

If you guys have any ideas on what it could be or what to check please let me know I will apreciate the help.

Thanks!

-3800SC98

3800SC98

Regular
Nov 22, 2008
Chicago
Hey well thanks to all for the warm welcome...

Originally posted by Fish+Nov 22 2004, 06:18 PM-->
Whats up. Hope you like your stay. Id also agree with Tom. Check the hoses and clamps to make sure they are all secure.
[snapback]61155[/snapback]​
[/b]

Yah know I did noticed that the (metal) hose was kind of loose, I'll have to get under that bad-boy again to check it out. Thanks for the suggestion.

<!--QuoteBegin-rob
@Nov 22 2004, 08:28 PM
Yea, your from the 3800 boards..Right? Om on around 71st and Pulaski..Blk 2 door with an SLP hood.

You'll only see my tail lights though.

I also got some old parts laying around....So when your ready..
[snapback]61174[/snapback]​

Nah rob, I'm not from the 3800 boards. Although I've seen it and heard there's a lot of people there that know what deal is..