3800 Help car wont stay running...

I

imported_GraFFix

OK last night on the way home from the mod day I was on 294 heading home...crusing at a steady 70mph not beating on it or anything just crusing.

All of a sudden i feel the car start to slow down..I give it some gas but thats not helping. It felt like if i tried to give it more gas it was almost flooding out and rpm's would drop...if I left off it seemed to be a little smoother but still thats not helping me on the highway. Now im stranded...and to top it all off, my cell phone was dead and I left my car charger in the car ive been driving for the past 3 months :(
So i wait for a trooper or someone to come buy..it didnt take long for a trooper to drive by and stop so i tell him the situation and he calls a tow for me...

Luckily about 10 minutes later Jeff and Kevin are on 294 heading home from the mod day also...and see me on the side of the road and stop! I was like HOLY SHIT! So with there phone we start calling people...

Alex says to try the fuel pump thing..so I hack my A/F gauge for a peice of wire and try to do the fix...still wont stay running. so we try all possible wire combinations on the relay and nothing...

As im trying to fix the car on the side of the road the tow truck shows up...Kevin asks the guy how much is the tow and he was like $82 + 2 bucks a mile...hes like screw that I got AAA!! but now the tow driver is like well im here i need $50 for just coming out then...Jeff worked his pimp magic on him and offered the guy 10 bucks to just leave..and he took it. Sweet!

Kevin gets on the phone and calls AAA and there on the way..as I continue to try and get the car running...needless to say by the time the AAA tow got there the car was still dead :( and I had it towed home for free (minus a 10 buck tip cause the guy was cool)

So first off I need to thank a few people for helping me out in a time of need at 11:30PM on the side of 294N