3800 Fishbuster

Yes, LG is my bread and butter lake. I also live off Powers Lake and near a few others I fish locally, including Silver Lake and Delevan for Muskie. I also consider my best away from home lake is Trout Lake near Boulder Junction, WI. for giant Walleye and Muskie. Unfortunately, having a baby a couple of years ago and more O/T at work and my guide service has been put on hold. I still try and fish 14 nights a month.

I'm new to the GTP Scene as I just bought my first one but I'm not new to modding fast cars as my last car was a 9 second 1972 Corvette street car. Although FI and PCM's are new to me.

Let me know if you want to come and fish sometime, I always have room.

Dan

I

imported_Ron Vogel

We used to go up to the Mantowish river at least once a year in Bolder Jnct. Beautiful area, but haven't been up there for about 15 years. Have you heard of the Stolowski's? We stayed at their cabins for about ten years in a row. I heard the son took over the business. The northern's were really good, but in 10 years of fishing only pulled in two muskies, both were less than the legal length. The norm seemed to be big northern's about 10-15lbs, but one year we got a 6 lb largemouth. I've seen a few big muskies in the river, but have never been able to land them. I'm still trying to talk the wife on a trip up there, but it's going to be a few years. I'm surprised to hear there's even fish in Lake Geneva...

Originally posted by Ron Vogel@Mar 17 2004, 04:08 PM