Adapter plate: take two...low cost version

Ok guys, I have been looking more and more into a cost effective, one-piece adapter plate...since price seems to be a big objection here. I felt this needed it's own thread since the other one is kind of off-topic and cluttered up. So, the question is, would this make sense to more of you at $400? Alternator relocation definitely required. May have to do some trickery to make it work, I am just beginning to seriously look at it and will be looking at other fitment/clearance issues tonight by playing around with my TVS on a stock bonneville SSEi lower intake.

We're talking about a 1-piece adapter plate you can bolt a TVS or M122 to, with countersunk holes to bolt to the stock lower intake. It will have unavoidable compromises, I'm sure (such as some of the countersunk holes disrupting the smoothness/contour of the funnel). But it should clear stock hoods. My preliminary research indicates I could offer these for $400 or so for an order of one, and I honestly believe I can get the price down around half that if we had a group buy of 10. Group buy of 5 somewhere in between. My profit margin could be very slim since apart from designing it and test fitting each one, there is really no labor at all.

Thoughts/opinions? I will be checking on possibilities/ additional clearance issues tonight.

Update: