3800 well i bit the bullet

L

lliquibop

you guess knock it all you like... i really do like the computer... many of you take my car advice as legit and you ask me for help etc. im not steering you wrong here either... i seriously love this computer more than any computer i have had before... this thing is loaded... more features than i can shake a stick at... it is very fast...

i think its funny that you bash mac... but 95% of you run windows, the biggest security hole in the internet. this mac came out of the box with BSD... its extreemly functional... very easy to opperate... and the hardware is phenominal... gigabit ethernet (yes, ill use it... i work as a wireless WAN admin... we have cool shit like that) wireless G... firewire400... yeah yeah... USB 2 is faster... i have that to... but my firewire800 cruises along at 800mb/s ;) ... i have one of the best LCD displays in the industry... a cd-rw... oh and i almost forgot... a DVD-r... backlit keyboard... bluetooth... anyone who puts this computer down doesent know much about computers. a very powerful risc chip backed with extreemly fast ram and lots of storage, ati 9600 with 64mb and a BSD UNIX OS is gonna make a very sweet machine.

not only do i have all that... but i am already immune to all the horse crap annoyances that plague windows users every day! viruses... trojans... worms... you got em all... and chances are... you prolly have a few... even with norton. spyware galor... more power to you... ill keep my mac.

kyle

L

lliquibop

Originally posted by syP@Dec 22 2003, 01:41 AM
Nitro... they dont have high GHZ ratings... notice how they just passed the 1.0ghz barrier?? they have been like 800mhz forever... they just have gold plated and 64-bit rechnology.. that is why it is faster than PC's... but not the ATHLON 64 series.

my personal favorite is....

right click and save as: hereerererere