So I got in over my head

So I thought since I am a network admin i could tune my own car i bought hp tuners.... ya I can't do it been sitting here trying to figure it out and surfing the net looking for help can't find it

So here is my mods

Cold air intake
egr delete
headers
u bend delete
flowmasters cat back
3.4 pully
all vacuum lines replaced

Ya i have no clue what i am doing and it's running like crap already fouled 3 of the 6 plugs

help!!!!!

Attachments

• pull2gtp.hpl
    8.8 KB · Views: 26
  • 97gtp tune.hpt
    332.5 KB · Views: 38
Yes i made a backup of the original config before i started making changes.... after fouling 4 plugs... i changed the plugs and put the original tune back on and drove it home idled fine never got a chance to get in it in traffic plus it was wet first rain... then today i went the same route i go to work and it wouldn't go up the hill with out getting into boost and that wasn't even working.. I tried to get it tuned by the tuners around here and they couldn't figure it out and will not use h[tuners plus they wanted to charge 150 an hr and i am not done with my mods i have an engine waiting to be built... but this is my dd and it has to go through deq next month

DanJ

>
Staff member
TCG Premium
May 25, 2007
Aurora
Did you drive the car after those mods before you tuned it? If it was fine on a ZZP can tune after the mods, you messed with it, put it back to the can tune, and now it's not... It leads me to believe you either didn't actually flash it back to the can tune, or it's a mechanical issue. What kind of headers?