Look at this line of s**t!

SLASH

God bless our troops.
Jun 20, 2005
edited for privacy reasons. This cover letter has more crap in it than the cal sag!

im still laughing!

Mr. SmaXXXX,

As a XXXXX student, I am humbled that my pursuit of higher learning, as well work experience, coincide with the position offered by this fine company. Consideration for this position would enable me to utilize, as well as demonstrate, the analytical, communication, and leadership skills I developed while interning with XXXXXXXX in Real Estate Capital Markets. Not only has participating in the above mentioned internship prepared me to be a part of the workforce, but the completion of my thesis as a requirement to obtain a B.A in Economics shows the discipline and focus required to operate efficiently as a part of the workforce.

Also as a XXXXX student, I realize that “Change equals Opportunity”, and my pursuit of academic excellence and valuable work experience will serve as a catalyst to impact change, which makes way for opportunities.

The opportunity to effectively serve as an integral part of your company’s staff would be an honor. For your review, I have attached my resume. Your consideration and time is appreciated, and I look forward to speaking with you more about this career

JA$ON

ching chong potato
Sep 7, 2004
Resume's are a joke, interviews are a joke, the whole process of obtaining a job is a joke.

My .02

I have to politely disagree with you there

I'm a recruiter and a good resume does not necessarily mean good candidate, but....... 9 times out of 10 , shitty resume = shitty candidate

A resume is simply a brief snapshot of your career, but a well put-together, informative resume can certainly help you get your foot in the door, and help you get a leg up over the guy next to you.

just my .02

Flatliner

I'm kind of a big deal...
Mar 3, 2004
jeez slash, parts of it are a bit much, but it just sounds like the kid is trying to get a job.

+1