urgh WTF Competitive Vaping

DanJ

>
Staff member
TCG Premium
May 25, 2007
Aurora
"We all smoked cigarettes before which you know causes cancer, so we switched to Vaping which is a healthy alternative"

:picard: :sad:

I think "healthier" would have been a better term. A few reputable sources have stated that they are far healthier than smoking cigarettes. There is some debate over a few compounds that exist in certain flavorings though. The studies you see where they find antifreeze and other fucked up stuff in them are generally conducted on shitty Chinese made devices you can buy at the gas station.

I've been using an ecig for over 3 years and I definitely feel better than I did when I smoked cigarettes. I have zero interest in attending any sort of vapor gatherings or contests, I just like (am addicted) to nicotine and find it a much better delivery device than burning cigarettes which have over 4,000 different chemicals in them.

P40E

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Nov 4, 2012
I think "healthier" would have been a better term. A few reputable sources have stated that they are far healthier than smoking cigarettes. There is some debate over a few compounds that exist in certain flavorings though. The studies you see where they find antifreeze and other fucked up stuff in them are generally conducted on shitty Chinese made devices you can buy at the gas station.

I've been using an ecig for over 3 years and I definitely feel better than I did when I smoked cigarettes. I have zero interest in attending any sort of vapor gatherings or contests, I just like (am addicted) to nicotine and find it a much better delivery device than burning cigarettes which have over 4,000 different chemicals in them.

You use ecig which has nicotine ? I was thinking most of this new young adult vape craze is mainly around juice flavors now.

DanJ

>
Staff member
TCG Premium
May 25, 2007
Aurora