Another Guy Now Looking

SilentShado

303 HP+315 ft lbs = 1 GXP with 2 bald bridgestones
Apr 3, 2009
Mchenry, IL
Well I just found out that in 2 weeks I will no longer be working. I am reaching out to the garage to see if anyone knows anyone that can help me out getting a new J.O.B. I am a commercial/residential project manager. I have been in the field for 10 years and have a bachelours degree in construction management from Illinois State University. Again any and all help is greatly appreciated.

shaferz

slaps a ho
Sep 9, 2008
Central IL
Sorry to hear of the misfortune, and you probably dont need me to tell you this, but trying to find another job in construction - even in project management, is going to be next to impossible durring the winter months, especially with new housing starts continuing to be as low as they are.

Might be a good time to pick up an additional trade until things start to pick back up.

Good luck either way!

SilentShado

303 HP+315 ft lbs = 1 GXP with 2 bald bridgestones
Apr 3, 2009
Mchenry, IL
I hear ya, the only good thing I have going for me is the fact that I do commercial as well. Alot of people I know do just residential which we all know is in the shitter. I can do a ton of other stuff too, I know how to repair cars but the problem is I am not ase certified so no one wants to hire me unless it's for oil changes and tire changing at 9 dollars an hour. I can also do web pages, repair computers and other computer related things but again no degree or certifications gets me no where.

P.S. Not only can I run a project, but I can also do the work of the trades. I can do tile, drywall, carpentry, painting, plumbing, and electrical, etc.

10sec

I haz dat teddy bear smile.
TCG Premium
Jul 26, 2008