In need of a new job in/around Bolingbrook

RobFRC

C5, GTO, LSE.
TCG Premium
May 29, 2013
Bolingbrook
Sorry to be so vague but if anyone has ANY leads on decent paying jobs please let me know.

I've been a non-cdl driver for a special events company for 5 years now, and also a manager for the last 2 year's.

Prior to that was The Home Depot as a forklift driver for 2 years and Michaels Pizza for 3 years. I can hold a job.

Job hunting tips would help as well. Its been a long time since I've had to actively seek employment, started looking in September and havnt been able to score a single interview for some reason.

I still have a job but my time there is running out.

DynaSlim

TCG Elite Member
Aug 13, 2012
Plainfield
Come work with me at Parsec in Elwood. They start at 13.50 but don't worry you'll get lots of overtime. 12 hr shifts, after probation you join the 707 Union and get your benefits. 2 raises. One after a year to 16.20 then after another year you top out at 18 no matter if you operate cranes or any of the other heavy machinery.

DynaSlim

TCG Elite Member
Aug 13, 2012
Plainfield
The applications are in a labeled box inside the parking lot by the main gate. Google (Parsec) should have directions, it's on baseline rd. PM me If you need any more info and let me know when you apply I'll talk with the supervisors and put in a good word. I've been there almost 2 years now.

RobFRC

C5, GTO, LSE.
TCG Premium
May 29, 2013
Bolingbrook
Welp, my job tried to give me a pay cut, I complained about how as is their just paying me enough to cover the gas to get there and back forcing me to blow off bills, so they fired me. That was a good waste of 5 years busting my ass for them. (Note: i JUST finally got my first raise there this past summer and they wanted to reduce my pay to less than what I started at.)