đź‘‹ INTRO Small world, initiation thread cause I live a block away from a prominent member

Phalabala

Regular
Aug 18, 2015
Inverness
was walking through the subdivision yesterday (pokemon go related, whatever, I'm lame) and I noticed a certain red corvette with a well known license plate that I had seen on the internet. After some sleuthing I realized that I live about a block away from [MENTION=340]Eagle[/MENTION] (p.s. I don't know how to do user tagging on here...) :nutz:

so yeah. I'm the guy in the subdivision that used to have the black GT500, I might be tangentially responsible for the frequent hidden stationing of a county sherif on greenwood road. I used to admire the healthy purr of the turbo TA as well.

I'm also a tech guy and am currently in between fun cars since I traded in the GT500 and our old RDX for an X3 for the wife... also into ARs, Glocks but I like my HK VP9 more... got a grizzly 700 that collects cobwebs in the garage. On the lookout for a GT350 when they can be had without markup because markup = nooooooope.

anyways, I probably know a few other folks around here as well and I don't know it. I've gone by Akirasoft on other forums, I know a ton of the Subaru, DSM and Evo guys from the early 2000s. I saw the rise and fall of various locations around the area for shenanigans and can relay funny anecdotes from most of them.

hope everyone is having a great afternoon!

Phalabala

Regular
Aug 18, 2015
Inverness
Get outta here. What street? Swing by for a beer. I knew leaving the garage open a bit more was a good thing!

Welcome to The Garage! Nice research work!

don't want to give out too much info (mostly for your safety, not mine, lol)... literally the next street west of you. 3003 is me...

Think I saw you on the train a few times as well, back before I started telecommuting full time ;)

wombat

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Sep 29, 2007
WI