Wideband AFR gauge install

Charlie_Boy7

Addict
May 10, 2010
University Park, IL
Real Name
Charles
Is it difficult? The youtube vid i saw kind of skipped around and didnt help a whole lot. Ive done radio installs.. is the wiring anymore complicated than that? Which 02 gauge does it replace or will i have to have a bung for another one? sorry but im a newb when it comes to certain repairs/installs. looking to mount it on the pillar (after i pick a digital one with a black face)

6literEat'r

TCG Elite Member
Oct 21, 2008
^^that, just take the pipe off, and take it to an exhaust shop and tell them where you want it, and have em weld a bung in, inless you got connections to anyone with a welder.

reason i say take the pipe off is because im not sure where exactley you want the sensor, and i doubt an exhaust shop is gonna wanna fight drilling/welding a bung in in an awkward spot.

Donnie

Ethanol Junkie.
Jan 31, 2012
Uranus, Sol System
18x1.5 bung, any exhaust shop will have it in stock. You'll want it around +/-20" downstream for your car, the end of the DP, before or after the flex-pipe but BEFORE the cat will be optimal and is what I always did.

The wiring is simple. (Roughly) You'll have a harness or controller that will plug into the sensor's harness. On the other end, you'll have a ground, 12v switched (You'll feed this with a fuse block, or off the Radio's harness.) and an individual length of wire which will be routed and plugged to/into the Gauge itself.

I haven't checked my messages on the other site, but I think I've got one from you. I'll get on that shortly. Hahaha.

Charlie_Boy7

Addict
May 10, 2010
University Park, IL
Real Name
Charles
What type of car? Mine is in the down pipe after the primary o2 and before the cat. Closer it is to the firewall the better because it makes running the wires that much easier.